FAQ Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Does Browbeat Buy deal 5 damage to players who don't have Browbeat Buy, as well as letting target player draw three cards?

A: No. When you play Browbeat Buy, you choose a target player. When Browbeat Buy resolves, the targeted player draws three cards unless any player chooses to let Browbeat Buy deal 5 damage to him or her. ie, any player can take 5 damage from Browbeat Buy to prevent the targeted player from drawing the cards.

It does not deal 5 damage to players because they do not 'have' a physical Browbeat Buy card. Think about it, that would be a pretty huge effect for 2R.


Rulings Official Card Rulings (Current as of 1/16/2004)


There are currently no official rulings for this card.

Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search