Recently Posted Combos

   Show Only Guru Approved Combos

Dead Space
Hushwing Gryff Buy + Intruder Alarm Buy + Frozen AEther Buy
Play all three. The order doesn't matter.

After the third piece, all creatures from that point are permanently frozen unless they were untapped to begin with.

Feel free to add in a Living Lands effect to permanently freeze your opponent's mana base.

(Submitted by simondiamond2012)  (Has not been evaluated by a Guru yet)  Rating:(0)   
Drana's Alarm
Drana's Chosen Buy + Intruder Alarm Buy
Drana's Chosen Buy in play as well as Intruder Alarm Buy.
Tap to make a zombie, creating a creature. Intruder Alarm untaps all creatures. Rinse and repeat.
(Submitted by Deepthunder)  (Has not been evaluated by a Guru yet)  Rating:(0)   
Death's Pentavus
Pentavus Buy + Death's Presence Buy + Ashnod's Altar Buy
Yet another broken combo. Only posting for sake of having it posted.

Net result: Infinite +1/+1 counters, ETB/LTB triggers, and colorless mana
(Submitted by cruzburger)  (Has not been evaluated by a Guru yet)  Rating:(0)   
Temporal Manipulation
Identity Thief Buy + Medomai the Ageless Buy
Drop both into play, then swing with Identity Thief.

While attacking, have it become a copy of Medomai the Ageless until end of turn.

At E.O.T., the clone of Medomai will revert back to Identity Thief and Medomai will return to the field.

Rinse and repeat for infinite turns and infinite damage.
(Submitted by simondiamond2012)  (Has not been evaluated by a Guru yet)  Rating:(1)   
Masterlock
Vedalken Mastermind Buy + Prophet of Kruphix Buy + Emrakul, the Promised End Buy
Drop Prophet of Kruphix and Vedalken Mastermind first. Then, cast Emrakul 2.0 and take your opponent's turn.

Finally, during your opponent's turn, bounce Ema 2.0 with Mastermind and recast Ema, taking your opponent's turn again.

While your opponent will still build up extra turns, due to the cast triggers from Ema, the Mindslaver effect will get stacked on top of the opponent's extra turns.

Net result: Time Lock and deck your opponent. Only works in 1 vs. 1.
(Submitted by simondiamond2012)  (Has not been evaluated by a Guru yet)  Rating:(0)   
Summoner's Champion (Show and Tell in Modern?)
Summoner's Pact Buy + Champion of Lambholt Buy
Champion of Lambholt is a stand-in for Champion of Rhonas (Amonkhet, Rare).

http://www.mtgsalvation.com/cards/amonkhet/28710-champion-of-rhonas

At combat, in response to the Exert trigger, cast Summoner's Pact.

Because the modern format needed a mono green Kaalia.

:P
(Submitted by simondiamond2012)  (Has not been evaluated by a Guru yet)  Rating:(0)   
Vizier of Devotion
Devoted Druid Buy + Devoted Druid Buy
It needs just one Devoted Druid

Devoted Druid + Vizier of Remedies (Amonkhet) http://mythicspoiler.com/akh/cards/vizierofremedies.html

= Infinite G mana
(Submitted by Valdelino_PHB)  (Has not been evaluated by a Guru yet)  Rating:(1)   
Severed From Reality (EDH Combo w./Oracle's Vault)
Aligned Hedron Network Buy + Paradox Engine Buy + Mana Severance Buy
Aligned Hedron Network is a stand in for Oracle's Vault (Amonkhet, Rare).

1. Cast Oracle's Vault, and get the vault to 3 more brick counters.

2. Cast Paradox Engine.

3. Cast Mana Severance, and exile the rest of the land base in your library.

4. Activate the second ability on Oracle's Vault. This will result in the triggering of Paradox Engine, as long as the spell you cast has legal targets, where appropriate.

Net result: Cast your entire library for free.
(Submitted by simondiamond2012)  (Has not been evaluated by a Guru yet)  Rating:(0)   
T2 CatLili ETB
Felidar Guardian Buy + Liliana of the Veil Buy
Liliana of the Veil is (Liliana, Death's Majesty)(AMONKHET)
http://mythicspoiler.com/akh/cards/lilianadeathsmajesty.html

Plus any sac engine of your choice

Working: Both in play, 1# sac Cat by any engine, 2# use Lili's [-3] ability to return Cat, 3# blink Lili by Cat, repeat
(Submitted by Valdelino_PHB)  (Has not been evaluated by a Guru yet)  Rating:(1)   
Blink 182
Kiki-Jiki, Mirror Breaker Buy + Goblin Caves Buy
Goblin Caves is Combat Celebrant (Amonkhet) http://mythicspoiler.com/akh/cards/combatcelebrant.html

= Infinite Combat Celebrant during combat phase
(Submitted by Valdelino_PHB)  (Has not been evaluated by a Guru yet)  Rating:(1)   

Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search