Wheel in the sky keeps on turning
Jace, Architect of Thought Buy + Doubling Season Buy + Wheel of Sun and Moon Buy
With doubling season and wheel of sun and moon (enchanting yourself) in play, cast jace. He comes into play with 8 loyalty counters (thanks to doubling season) so you can use his -8 ability right away, killing jace, but he goes back to your library because of wheel of sun and moon. When the ability resolves, search your opponents library for any nonland card and get the same jace back from yours! Cast them both and repeat to play every nonland card from your opponents library!
(Submitted by DrMarmoset)   Rating:(16)   
24 matching items were found.    Currently Viewing

     
Ratings Posted By Date Posted
Usefulness
Originality
Overall
n810   10/11/2012 11:44:34 AM
Woah...
thats actualy pretty awesome.

Last Modified: 10/11/2012 11:46:08 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
crazyjesus   10/11/2012 1:46:09 PM
pfft, jace

Last Modified: 10/11/2012 1:46:19 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
P E   10/11/2012 1:57:14 PM
2 color, infinite Eternal Dominion, playable turn 6. Great find!

Last Modified: 10/11/2012 1:59:18 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Magidex42Bug Hunter   10/11/2012 2:52:46 PM
Wow.
"I cast your entire library for 0. GG."

Last Modified: 10/11/2012 2:54:03 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
crazyjesus   10/11/2012 4:16:58 PM
yea pull Omniscience Buy out of your deck and this is instant win

Last Modified: 10/11/2012 4:17:24 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
DrMarmoset   10/11/2012 4:52:54 PM
you really don't need omniscience when you are playing your opponents' entire library for free. you dont even have to play all the cards from their library you can just leave them exiled and play the ones that you want. your opponent(s) then has a deck full of lands, whatever is in there hand and you have everything else from their deck at your disposal...id say that is enough to win

Last Modified: 10/11/2012 6:37:29 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
crazyjesus   10/11/2012 5:50:16 PM
I'm a derpson, forgot the last ability puts the cards directly into play, not into your hand

Last Modified: 10/11/2012 5:51:09 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
xevioso   10/11/2012 10:15:41 PM
We are amused.

We shall build a deck around this.

You don't even need to play a single card from their deck. Just exile all their cards, and they die on their turn due to card draw.

Last Modified: 10/11/2012 10:18:05 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
DrMarmoset   10/11/2012 10:51:18 PM
@ xevioso
not quite. they still have all the lands in their deck, since you can only search for nonland cards.

Last Modified: 10/11/2012 10:59:42 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
AvalancheRider   10/12/2012 7:16:14 PM
This is just plain unfair. Holy...wow. I'll just play infinite of your deck while losing nothing myself, and there is nothing you can do...COMMANDER BOMB COMBO, ANYONE?????

Last Modified: 10/12/2012 7:18:08 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
wordelo   10/12/2012 7:22:48 PM
stars

Last Modified: 10/12/2012 7:23:09 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
simondiamond2012Artice Submitter   10/12/2012 8:41:28 PM
Yep, short of anyone having disruption or a couterspell in hand when you try to put Jace back on the field, this totally works.

I like it.

Last Modified: 10/12/2012 8:43:21 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
ToEkAh   10/12/2012 10:42:41 PM
if i am right, jace comes into play with X counters, the card does not say "when this comes into play , put X counters on it" so it wont be doubled immediatly, it does not take away the fact that this is a good combo, just takes a little longer

Last Modified: 10/12/2012 10:45:38 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
DrMarmoset   10/12/2012 11:03:04 PM
i think doubling season creates a replacement effect since the rule reads:

306.5b A planeswalker is treated as if its text box included, "This permanent enters the battlefield with a number of loyalty counters on it equal to its printed loyalty number."

Last Modified: 10/12/2012 11:04:22 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
chowderstormGuru   10/13/2012 2:23:00 PM
very weird and cool

Last Modified: 10/13/2012 2:23:26 PM     



The comments and opinions expressed here are those of Essential Magic users and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of Essential Magic itself. Essential Magic cannot be held liable for physical or emotional damage or losses caused by any of the comments expressed in these open forums.
Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search